Sogod - Cebu Province Destinations


It is a municipality in the province of Cebu, Philippines.

The name “Sogod” was derived from the local visayan dialect as “Sinugdanan” where the strip of white sand going to the north ang the black sand going to the south. Sogod was the name of the place where the contrasting colors of the sand meet was originally located in the town. 


Sogod is politically subdivided into 18 barangays.


* Ampongol

* Bagakay

* Bagatayam

* Bawo

* Cabalawan

* Cabangahan

* Calumboyan

* Dakit

* Damolog

* Ibabao

* Liki

* Lubo

* Mohon

* Nahus-an

* Poblacion

* Tabunok

* Takay

* Pansoy 




Attractions at Sogod

Magsuhot Park